Travel Visa Nepal How To Get Travel Visa In Nepal

Travel Visa Nepal How To Get Travel Visa In Nepal

Travel Visa Nepal How To Get Travel Visa In Nepal

Nepal Immigration has been operating in the sectors to regulate the movements of foreigners into, within and from Nepal. Similarly, the movements of Nepali national from and into Nepal.

The Department of Immigration is located in the Kathmandu, the capital city of Nepal. The Immigration offices are located at Tribhuvan International Airport in Kathmandu and on in Pokhara Airport (Kaski) Nepal. Nepal has all total Ten immigration offices in all over Nepal.  The other six are located in the southern border of Nepal. They are located in Kakarbhitta (Jhapa), Birgung (Parsa), Belhia (Bhairahawa), Nepalgunj (Banke), Gadda Chauki (Kailali) and Mahendranagar respectively. Similarly Nepal has two immigration offices in the northern border. They are located in Tatpani (Sindhupalchowk) and Rashuwagadi (Rashuwa).


The Acts, Rules, and the Procedures have the followings regulation of the movements of foreigners and Nepali nationals into and from Nepal.

A. Department of Immigration

a) Tourist Visa Extension

b) Non Tourist Visa (Business, Study, Marriage, working and Residential)

c) Trekking Permits

d) Authentication of arrival and departure

d) Criminalization on violation of immigration laws

B. Immigration Office

a) On arrival Tourist Visa

b) Arrival Registration

c) Departure Registration

Location: Kalikasthan, Dillibazar, Kathmandu.

Tel : 977 – 1 – 4429659 / 4429660/4438862 / 4438868

Fax : 977 – 1 – 4433934/4433935

Email :,

Web :

Office Hours: Sunday to Thursday:

10 a.m. – 17 p.m. in summer

10 a.m. – 16 p.m. in winter (Nov. to Jan.)

Friday: 10 a.m. -15 p.m.

Visa Application Hours

Sunday to Thursday: 10 a.m. – 15 p.m.

Friday: 10 a.m. – 13 p.m.

People of these countries do not get visa on arrival at the immigration entry points of Nepal:

1. Nigeria 2. Ghana 3. Zimbabwe
4. Swaziland 5. Cameroon 6. Somalia
7. Liberia 8. Ethiopia 9. Iraq
10. Palestine 11. Afghanistan 12. Syria


Entry & Exit Points:

1. TIA, Kathmandu

2. Kakarvitta, Jhapa

3. Birganj, Parsa

4. Kodari, Sindhupalchowk

5. Belahia, Bhairahawa

6. Jamunaha, Nepalgunj

7. Mohana, Dhangadhi

8. Gaddachauki, Mahendranagar

9. Rashuwagadi, Rashuwa